Chesterton Playgroup
About Us: Staff

We provide a safe and secure environment in which children can learn and develop at their own pace, supported by our dedicated team of experienced, qualified and friendly staff. All staff are DBS checked and are qualified in Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS).


Our team consists of:
Julia Hawkins - Pre-school Manager - jhawkins@chestertonplaygroup.org.uk
Chesterton Playgroup
Grace Owen - Pre-school Deputy Manager - gowen@chestertonplaygroup.org.uk currently on maternity leave
Chesterton Playgroup
Sharon Williams - Deputy Manager - swilliams@chestertonplaygroup.org.uk
Chesterton Playgroup
Lisa Nix - Pre-school Assistant - lnix@chestertonplaygroup.org.uk
Chesterton Playgroup
Jackie Rudge - Pre-school Assistant jackierudge@chestertonplaygroup.org.uk
Chesterton Playgroup
Hannah Pope - Pre-school Assistant - hpope@chestertonplaygroup.org.uk
Chesterton Playgroup
Chesterton Playgroup

We would like to confirm the days that staff will be working so please find the details below. Please be assured that if your childs key worker is not in on a day your child is in they will be observed by another member of staff. Please speak to Julia or Grace if you have any questions.
*Staff are working all day unless specified.
Julia - Pre-school Manager - working Monday morning, all day Tuesday, all day Wednesday, all day Thursday and Friday morning
Grace Owen - Deputy Manager - currently on maternity leaveg
Sharon Williams - Acting Deputy Manager - working all day Monday, all day Tuesday, Wednesday morning, all day Thursday and Friday morning
Lisa Nix - Pre-school assistant - working every session
Hannah Pope - Pre-school assistant - working every morning
Jackie Rudge - Pre-school assistant - working all day Monday, Tuesday morning, all day Wednesday, Thursday morning and Friday morning

Staff who work all day sessions hold a relevant childcare qualification.
All staff are pediatric first aid trained.


Staff photos by: Ian Taylor Photography.
Associate of the British Institute of Professional Photographers
2016 BIPP Winner - Regional Architecture and Photojournalism categories
2012 BIPP Winner - Regional Science & Nature category.
2009 BIPP Winner - Regional Press/PR category.
2008 BIPP Winner - National & Regional Press/PR category.
+44 (0)1869 340078
+44 (0)7899 860001.
www.itphoto.co.uk
Chesterton Playgroup            The Village Hall            Alchester Road            Chesterton            Oxfordshire            OX26 1UN
Contact Details Julia Hawkins 01869 360593 or 07722 780 760 (Playgroup Manager and Emergency Chesterton Playgroup)

General e-mail contact admin@chestertonplaygroup.org.uk